Allah Rakha (اللہ رکھا) a nineteen years old married reveals his forthcoming dreams. He owns nothing but some domesticated animals. He got married to a fifteen years old relative last year.

IMG_20170929_173229
Allah Rakha, posing for his portrait (photo by the writer)

“I was treated as a bughouse since I lacked qualities of a real village lad who was unaware of family dealings. I was rather more identical to physical work.” Allah Rakha tells.

His parents wanted him to get married as soon as possible suspecting his adolescent immaturity. Allah Rakha was born in a struggling peasant family which brought him up as a trained young working mind, his freedom was detached with either grazing cattle or irrigating crops on daily wages.

I desperately used to feel what is real freedom look like. I used to witness other children playing hide and seek. Once I joined them while I was on my job to keep away grazing cattle from nearby crop. The cattle went into the field during my absence and i was almost beaten to death by my father. My father later warned me of potential punishment from the landlord.”

IMG_20170929_173703
Allah Rakha in in the field (photo by the writer)

Allah Rakha is now spearheading all the matters of his family from work to financial support. His life is more occupied since it was in his childhood and adolescence days.

Allah Rakha works on a leased cultivated land obtained for 2 years. He has now cultivated 3 acre of corn maize. The lease money was paid by selling two cows worth Rs 110000 (1100 US Dollars).

“Our life demands nothing, we are always stuffed even we don’t have anything to eat” said Allah Rakha in a satisfying manner.

Allah Rakha is optimistic about his future, he want his children not to be educated but hard-working self-esteemed persons.

The people around our locality want their offsprings physically fit so they cannot embarras their parents legacy of strong inheritance.

Many young minds, though seem inspiring yet pursue the traditions of their forefathers. They don’t know what is luxury, they are away from modern technology leading a more productive and happy life.

Hereafter I, according to the life I witness and want to spend, conclude with this that many Allah Rakhas owns nothing but everything. And yet we own everything but nothing.

Leave a comment